Board Roles

The Board of Directors for the Manitoba Veterinary Technologists Association (MVTA) is comprised of 8 dedicated veterinary professionals. Elected by members, these committed volunteers advocate and promote the veterinary technologist profession throughout Manitoba as well as on a national level. By leading and supporting the interests of technologists in the province, the MVTA’s objective is to advance the profession through education opportunities and advocating for greater scope of practice, while also growing public awareness of the role a technologist plays in veterinary medicine.

Members of the MVTA Board of Directors, have represented technologists on the following boards/committees:

  • MVTA Advisory Committee
  • MVMA Council
  • RVTTC Board
  • RRC AHT Program Advisory Committee
  • Robert VOA Advisory Committee
  • MVMA Animal Welfare Committee
  • MVMA Veterinary Technologists Advisory Committee
  • WCVM Workplace Health and Safety Advisory Committee
  • RVTTC Labour Mobility Task Force

2021 MVTA Board of Directors

Lisa Rea, RVT


Elizabeth Greber, RVT


Jenesis Caughy, RVT


Hannah Matias, RVT


Shailynn Fuz, RVT


Jessee-Lee LeBlanc, RVT


Desiree Majure, RVT


Ainsley Clearwater, RVT